Home News County Council Department Favorites
County Boards, Commissions
and Advisory Committees
Show Committee List

Planning Commission

Background: Created by SJC Code Chapter 2.20, a commission that holds public hearings regarding land use regulations including comprehensive plan amendments, open space applications, and subdivision applications, and that acts in an advisory capacity to the Community Development and Planning Department, and formally makes recommendations to the Council. This nine member board has staggered terms of four-years staggered terms. Guiding documents are Resolution 18-1960 and Ordinance 12-2007.
Contact: Lynda Guernsey, Recording Sec'y Phone: Email:
Council Liaison: none

SecretaryTimothy Blanchard4 Year12/16 Orcas Island, Position #2
 Mike Carlson4 Year12/17San Juan Island, Position #4
 Brian Ehrmantraut4 Year12/18Orcas Island, Position #6
 Pete Moe4 Year12/19Orcas Island, Position #7
 Mike Pickett4 Year12/17San Juan Island, Position #8
 Dale Roundy4 Year12/19Lopez/Shaw, Position #9
 Steven Rubey3 Year12/18Lopez/Shaw, Position #3
 Thomas Starr4 Year12/17San Juan Island, Position #1
 Vacant4 Year12/19San Juan Island , Position #5